RSS

30 days of gratitude: Day 28

28 Nov

Today I am grateful for…

…new cooking experiences. Today I made and cooked pork dumplings for the first time! It was easy to make, though trickier to cook. I had bought a new bamboo steamer, but the first batch of dumplings got stuck to the bamboo! Had to scrape off the dumplings, did’nt look appetizing at all… Then cleaned the steamer and oiled the bamboo, and the second batch did’nt stick to the steamer as much. Cleaned it, oiled it again and the third batch of dumplings came out perfect. Most importantly, they tasted delicious! I made a dipping sauce out of good quality light soy sauce, minced garlic and minced ginger – yum!

…another lovely day out and about together with mum. On our way home I took a peek into my apartment, only to find that nothing further had been done. So I am now fairly sure I will not be moving home this weekend either. Oh well.

…having the chance to reflect on the things in life that I am grateful for.

…snow. Today it snowed here in Stockholm, oooooh gotta love snow!

…moments of silence. Quite precious nowadays.

30 Days of Gratitude… Are You In?

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
